Board Members

Chief Justice Appointments

  • Kenneth Plotz, Board Chair
  • Charles Greenacre
  • Pax Moultrie
  • Simone Jones

Governor Appointments

  • Dee Martinez
  • Sarie Ates-Patterson
  • Karen Beye¬†Kennedy
  • Constance Lee Linn

Senate President Appointment

  • Victoria Black

Senate Minority Leader Appointment

  • Peg Rudden

Speaker of the House Appointment

  • Ginny Riley, Board Vice-Chair

House Minority Leader Appointment

  • Vacant

Senate Bill 15-204 established an independent and nonpartisan Child Protection Ombudsman Board consisting of no more than 12 members and to the extent practicable, must include persons from throughout the state and persons with disabilities and must reflect the ethnic diversity of the state. The Bill also stated that the members of the board must have child welfare policy or system expertise or experience. For more details on the duties and responsibilities of the Ombudsman Board, please see SB-15-204.